+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Feeling Hopeless and Empty

Unregistered Guest

Feeling Hopeless and Empty

Hello,

I am new to the chat. I'm trying to find closure. My ex bf and i have been through a lot over the course of 20 years. I started dating him at the age of 23 and he was 34. He was my world, very charming, successful, good looking, and my boss. He swept me off my feet. In about a year of our romance his true colors came out. He started belittling me. Have me do things in the bedroom i normally wouldn't do. Everyone warned me in the office he does coke. I didn't listen until one day I saw from my own eyes. But still I stayed, I was in love. One day we got into an argument and I refused to have sex with him and he raped me but still I stayed because I loved him. He asked me to have his child. I told him I would love to be he has to get off the drugs. He agreed but it didn't happen so he dumped me and married another women in the office. I was devastated.
    We were together for 2 years. I ended up marrying someone else out of rebound.

Fast forward

Now I'm 40 and he is 51. 2 years ago he came back into my life. I thought this was meant to be...he came back and plus we are both older and mature. We are both divorce. So we started again. He told me he is sadist. I figured I knew him and I can manage. So our sex life was very disturbing. He would slap, punch and bit me leaving marks on my body. I had to constantly cover up the bruises. He would constantly put me down saying I gain weight even though I was still small frame. I'm a size 4. He would disappear for days, give me the silent treatment for days until I apologize, which I wasn't even the blame. But I couldn't stand for him being bad at me so I would apologize just to apologize. I wanted to make him happy. I would always say I just want to be happy with you.