HI. I'm new to this. Ive searched and searched for someone to relate to on what i feel like im going threw all over again. I was in a abusive relationship. i already had been a single mom of a amazing two year old. I met this boy. 1.5 years later were engaged, getting a house, and two months in finding out were having a BABY. I remember being so scared and excited to tell him our family was growing. It happened backwards, but it was happening. The day i told him hes a DAD...he apologized for ruining my life. it wasn't the reaction i expected in anyway. Next thing i know im constantly being told im doing things wrong, im being shoved off couches, he wasnt coming home, im being held down and made to have sex with. Hes taking things away from my toddler (like his shoes off his feet, taking away....) The day i found out baby number two was a BOY. i was sooooo excited!!!! Instead i got ripped to the ground, slammed into walls, hit in the head over and over and watched my two year try to save me.

I did nothing about it. I cried. I thought it was my fault. I had a hormone issue when i was pregnant. I thought it was making me distant and in my head it was my fault.

i went threw concussions aka car hoods fell on my head, i fell hiking, i tripped doing this, i fell down steps...yada yada yada. i went threw him telling me over and over that he was committing suicide, watched him take pills, hold knives to his throat. Still being abused at least twice a week. My son was born 2.5 months premature. Hardest thing ever watching your baby hit three lbs and not being able to hold him. I was still a mom, i couldnt give my newborn 24/7 attention. I was being asked all of those are you "safe at home questions" mean while my ex is in the next room with our son. You wanna scream. Im staring at this lady im covered in hot coffee that just got thrown on me in the car in the parking lot, smiling. SMILING. saying absolutely everything is perfect.