+ Reply to Thread

Thread: hello, im new to site,

hello, im new to site,

hi, ummm,, new to site new to alot of things,,,
    new day,,, lots to learn hey? im wondering if this is a place where you can learn how to get your society around you?
    kinda answers,,
    seems like a real world change since ive been free and fitting in is crazy. i dont understand how ppl work yah know?lol theeey doooont make sense , atall
    isolating never bothered me before we never felt lonely,,, now?.is just weird.. ,,soooooo,, got any milk for that bucket?/??

hey dajwa

i relate to troubles following what people are saying, sometimes. not sure what exactly you mean about getting your society around you tbh

fort is a peer support group: a bunch of people who have been abused, coming together and talking of how this experience affected our lives and what do we do about the aftermath of this trauma. there are no counselors so about answers - id say theres plenty, and they all contradict each other you pick what works for you and skip the rest. thats the basic idea.

glad youre free, whatever was the story, and hope you integrate back into society smoothly
    Guidelines | FAQ | Talk to Mods | Get Keys | Contributors Club

*Honorary Member of The Troll Patrol doing laundry in public:

3. The following 2 users say thank you to Manya for this useful post:

weepingwillow (04-06-2016),ZJ (04-07-2016)

Affection
    Kindness & hugs.
    Hi dajwa

Glad you are back in the community. Had a spell when I was away from people I knew well. Remember when I returned how it took me a while to pick up where I had left off with friends...didn't recognise some of their kids...they had grown like beanstalks during the time I had been away - last saw them as babies and now they were at school. Found it best to take it slowly...give myself time to catchup and rebuild my support and social network. I hope that joining our community helps you as you continue to find your way in your world.